Full Stomach = Happy Heart

Hi! I recently came back from Cancun, Mexico, so I thought I’d share my experience with you. There’s a traditional Mexican saying: Barriga llena, corazón contento.” which translates to “full stomach, happy heart”. During my stay, this saying was definitely true for me. The food was amazing!

Food in Cancun

In Cancun, there’s a lot of seafood (ocean!) so as a pescatarian, I’m pretty happy there (although I still ate some meat anyway – bacon, steak, yum). You’re sure to find lots of ceviche, as well. Again, it’s still seafood. It’s fish with lemon, lime, and other seasonings as well as other side dishes. And as I said earlier, there’s a lot of yummy, juicy, steak. I think that it tends to be very tender, so it’s easier to chew, and with the juiciness, I think it’s awesome.  More about food in Cancun…

Cancun

Cancun is an island located on the southeast coast of Mexico, in the state of Quintana Roo. Other than the food, the weather is great as well with an average high of about 86°F/30°C and an average low of about 73°F/23°C. The word Cancun, means nest of snakes in Mayan. Another translation is place of the gold snake. In Cancun, beaches cover the coastline. Most of the time there, you’ll end up only doing these things: tan, eat, swim, relax, sleep, repeat.  More about Cancun…

Trust me, it’s paradise!

~ Alissa ☆

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

